2024 Leadership Prize

2024 Leadership Prize

Please join us on May 8th to honor our 2024 Leadership Prize winners!

Recipients of the Juvenile Law Center Leadership Prize are leading lights whose inspirational careers are beacons for future generations and whose work has substantially improved the lives of youth. This year we uplift the work of our 2024 Leadership Prize recipients, (pictured L to R): ​​​​​

2024 Leadership Prize Winners


  • Angel Rodriguez Co-Founder & Executive Director | Avenues for Justice
  • Laurence Steinberg Laura H. Carnell Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience | Temple University
  • Elizabeth Scott Harold R. Medina Professor Emerita of Law | Columbia Law School
  • Bryan Stevenson Founder & Executive Director | Equal Justice Initiative

Click here to learn more about our 2024 winners. 


Be a Leader in Support!

Help build and sustain the field of child advocacy with Juvenile Law Center for years to come. Your generous support is more important now than ever, as we respond to new challenges and threats to many hard-won reforms for youth. Recognizing and honoring the trailblazers among us is critical to creating and sustaining a better world for our youth.

Sponsor levels start at $2,500.  Sponsorship gifts of $10,000 and above may be fulfilled across multiple years.  

All sponsorships help support the work of Juvenile Law Center.

Download this form or  click here contact Rosie McNamara-Jones at (215) 625-0551 ext. 118 or [email protected] 


Program Book Ad or Tribute To Honor our 2024 Winners

Support Juvenile Law Center with an ad or tribute message in our program book by APRIL 26th! Download this form or use our online form. Juvenile Law Center can also build the ad for you!  

Contact us directly at [email protected] for assistance.  



Many Thanks to Our Sponsors!

Rosewater Fund

Robert Parker and Mona Charen

Lida Orzeck

Chimicles Schwartz Kriner & Donaldson-Smith
Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller
Susan Vivian Mangold and Daniel S. Mangold, MD
Lois Whitman

Sacha Coupet and Lee Clark
Suzanne Meiners Levy and Jonathan Levy
Daniel and Sheila Segal

Elizabeth Adams Lasser
Ballard Spahr
Bradley Bridge and Dveera Segal
Sarah Chubb Sauvayre
Hon. Andre Davis
Independence Foundation
LeVan Stapleton Segal Cochran
Charisse Lillie
Katy Otto and Chris Dascher
Dorothy Roberts and Donald Moore


  Indep Foundation        Levan Stapleton Segal CochranBallard Spahr





LP logo


About the Leadership Prize

Juvenile Law Center’s annual Leadership Prize was first awarded in 2015 to recognize individuals working to reform the child welfare and justice systems. The inaugural recipient, Juvenile Law Center Co-Founder Robert Schwartz, not only brought Juvenile Law Center to national and international prominence over the course of his 40 years of leadership, he also helped develop the nascent field of children’s law, inspiring thousands of children’s rights advocates working nationwide. Today, Juvenile Law Center is recognized both nationally and internationally for its expertise as a trailblazer in the field of children’s rights law.

Recipients of the Leadership Prize are leading lights whose inspirational careers are beacons for future generations and whose work has substantially improved the lives of youth. Awardees have achieved lasting change either through a lifetime of work on behalf of youth, a landmark contribution to the field of children’s rights, or exceptional efforts to shine a light on the most important issues affecting youth today.  See past winners here.