Juvenile Law Center

2015 40th Anniversary Dinner

Juvenile Law Center 40th Anniversary Dinner

Special Recognition of Co-Founder and Executive Director Bob Schwartz

Date: October 13, 2015
Where: Hyatt at the Bellevue (200 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19102)

Read this message from Executive Director, Sue Mangold, on our blog. Watch this special video tribute by critically acclaimed producer and director, Robert May, below.

Flip through the 40th Anniversary Dinner program booklet below.

Event emcee, Juan Williams

Guest speaker, Jeffrey Toobin

Special performance by

Gloria Reuben


Thank you to all who supported our 40th Anniversary year!

 Honorary Dinner Committee Co-Chairs

 Governor Tom Wolf 

Mayor Michael Nutter
 Ed Rendell, Former Governor (PA)
 Tom Corbett, Former Governor (PA)
 Bob Casey, U.S. Senator (PA)
 Pat Toomey, U.S. Senator (PA)
 Patrick Leahy, U.S. Senator (VT)
 Sheldon Whitehouse, U.S. Senator (RI)
 Cory Booker, U.S. Senator (NJ)
 Bobby Scott, Member of Congress (VA)
 Tony C├írdenas, Member of Congress (CA)
 George Miller, Former Member of Congress (CA)



 Dinner Committee

 Nan Aron and Bernie Arons
 Michael and Sally Bailin
 Hon. Phyllis Beck

Richard Berkman and Toni Seidl
 Ronnie Bloom
 The Rev. Robert C. Smith and Lorene Cary
 Nick and Kathleen Chimicles
 Richard Cohen
 Helen Cunningham and Ted Newbold
 Anna Deavere Smith
 Morris Dees
 Anna M. Durbin and Peter Goldberger
 Peter and Marian Wright Edelman
 JoAnne A. Epps
 Carol B. and Alan D. Fuchs
 Frank Furstenberg and Nina Segre
 Laurie Garduque

Malcolm Gladwell
 Carole Haas Gravagno
 Hon. Judith Kaye 

Bob Heim and Eileen Kennedy

Kathleen Kennedy Townsend

Juan Laureda

 Charisse R. Lillie and Thomas L. McGill, Jr. 
 Robert May
 Margarett and Sam McKeel

 Leslie Ann Miller and Richard Worley
 Bill and Sally Neukom
 Kim and Tobey Oxholm

Clifford Pearlman and Lynn Marks
 Mary Lou and Joe Quinlan
 Beryl Rosenstock

Ellen Schall and Steve Kelban

 Don Schwarz, MD
 Lisa Scottoline
 Ronald and Sharon Sharp
 Susan Sherman
 Nadya Shmavonian

 Mark Soler and Andrea Weisman
 Laurence and Wendy Steinberg
 Bryan Stevenson
 Richard and Daniela Voith
 Michael and Johanna Wald
 Sol Weiss
 Lois Whitman

(as of October 1, 2015)


Annie E. Casey Foundation

Ted and Barbara Aronson

Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation

The Rosewater Fund
Barry and Jan Zubrow



John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Elizabeth and Robert Scott




Baker & McKenzie

Richard Berkman and Toni Seidl

Casey Family Programs

E. Rhoda Shaten Charitable Foundation
Independence Foundation
Stephen Labaton and Miriam Sapiro

Bill and Sally Neukom

Kim and Tobey Oxholm

Mary Lou and Joe Quinlan

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meager & Flom LLP

The Tow Foundation


Liz Adams and Friends of Sue Mangold

Ballard Spahr LLP

Scott and Andi Barsky

Nadeem Bezar, Esquire and Kolsby, Gordon, Robin, Shore & Bezar

Anita L. DeFrantz, Esq.

Gardiner Howland Shaw Foundation

Carole Haas Gravagno

Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller

Holland & Knight

Kline & Specter

Ken and Ann Krogulski

Charisse R. Lillie and Thomas L. McGill, Jr.

Tina and Michael Lobel

Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin
Public Welfare Foundation

Bob Reinstein and Tay Aspinwall

Amy Schwartz and Eric Koenig

Robert G. Schwartz

Lisa Scottoline

Daniel and Sheila Segal

 Nadya K. Shmavonian

Temple Law School

Lois Whitman
Willig, Williams & Davidson

Judy and Ed Zubrow


 Anapol Weiss

Boy Scouts of America

Bobbe and Jon Bridge and the

                 Center for Child and Youth Justice

Bradley Bridge and Dveera Segal

 Chimicles & Tikellis LLP

DLA Piper

Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Haverford College

Klehr, Harrison, Harvey, Branzburg & Ellers

Jon Levy and Suzanne Meiners-Levy of

                  Advocate Consulting Legal Group

  Margarett and Sam McKeel

NN, Inc.

 Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis

Marie and Clay Yeager 


Jim and Carol Anderson

Faith and Roger Arner

Nan Aron and Bernie Arons

Michael and Sally Bailin

Berner Klaw & Watson, LLP

Ronnie Bloom and Richard Summers

Joel Bonder and Kim Holmes

Richard Bonnie

Phyllis Bookspan

Michael J.Breslin

Common Sense Media

Steve Cutler and Wendy Zimmerman

Halimah DeLaine Prado and Manuel Prado

Duane Morris LLP

Feldman Shephard

Fox Rothschild LLP

Gay Chacker & Mittin, P.C.

Dr. Robert Gauses and Allen Model

Peter Goldberger and Anna M. Durbin
Caitlin Halligan and Marc Falcone
Hofstein Weiner & Meyer, P.C.

 Hogan Lovells US LLP

Susan Jin Davis

Robert and Frances Kaufmann

The Kearney Family

 Deborah and Zachary Klehr

Eve Biskind Klothen and Kenneth Klothen

Caroline and Neal Kronley

Stephen and Christine Levin

Jane and John Marshaleck

Miller, Turetsky, Rule & McLennan

The O'Neill Family

Ben Picker

Beryl and Jeffrey Rosenstock

Alan Sandals and Alisa Field

Ellen Schall and Steve Kelban

Ronald and Sharon Sharp

Laurence and Wendy Steinberg

Theresa Vogler and Michael Ruger

Jim Weill and Judy Waxman

Liz Werthan and Bob Brand

Event Photos:

Support Juvenile Law Center

One of the most important lessons from our 40 years of experience is that children involved with the justice and foster care systems need zealous legal advocates. Your support for our work is more important now than ever before. Support